80th aniversary of SCW approaching: contributions by members

Discussions on all aspects of the Spanish Civil War including the Condor Legion, the Germans fighting for Franco in the Spanish Civil War.
durb

80th aniversary of SCW approaching: contributions by members

Postby durb » 18 May 2016 15:34

Quite soon it will be the 80th (!) anniversary of the beginning of the Spanish Civil War and I wonder if members could take this in account by writing some articles to be published in this forum. As a Finn I could write something about "Spanish Civil War and Finland", if there is interest for the topic. I studied history in the university and made then two papers about the SCW: one was focusing on the "refugee crisis" of the Finnish embassy and I studied extensively the documents of Finnish Foreign ministry for my paper, the other was somewhat lighter work focusing on the Finnish volunteers at both sides so I can say that I know something about the subject. The Finnish military forces were naturally interested about the "Spanish experience" when it came to new weapons and tactics and I know something about this interest when it comes to the Finnish Air Force.