The Berghof Collection

Discussions on all aspects of the NSDAP, the other party organizations and the government. Hosted by Michael Miller & Igor Karpov.
Vega 2112

The Berghof Collection

Post by Vega 2112 » 24 Nov 2006, 04:30

Hello,

I have been collecting Third Reich item's since 1985. I do take it very seriously,
& travel across Europe regularly to do my buying etc.
I thought I had some pretty good pieces until....

I was able to view, & purchase, various items that belonged to high ranking members of the NSDAP. Many of the pieces were from the Berghof, a great deal have the inventory numbers on paper labels on the reverse. Amongst the pieces are various items that belonged to Adolf Hitler, Braun, Goering, Himmler, Heydrich etc.
I was amazed not only to hold, but to be in a position to actually buy the pieces, it was uncanny !

I know there will be alot of sceptics out there saying "yeah right", but the provenance that backs up each piece just cannot be ignored in any way, shape or form. I was lucky enough to know the dealer who brought the collection off Mr. H., who built it from 1945 to 2000. Many of the pieces are backed up with paperwork from Wilhelm & Margarete Mitlstrasser, the Berghof housekeeper's, Karl Huber, Hitler's Chef, & last, the photographer Hoffman, a personal friend to Mr. H. before his death in 1957.

Amongst the pieces were Bronze's by Liebermann & Breker, Book's from personal Libraries, Miss. Brauns vanity items, Paintings with Berghof Stamps to rear, finger ring's, a desk statue gift from Himmler to Heydrich, Goering's pipes, etc, etc. Unpublished photo's, over 500 +, we knew this due to the fillm being given to Mr. H.