Help regarding photo

Discussions on the foreigners (volunteers as well as conscripts) fighting in the German Wehrmacht, those collaborating with the Axis and other period Far Right organizations. Hosted by George Lepre.
Kroatien

Help regarding photo

Post by Kroatien » 19 Aug 2016, 22:11

I'm new here so if I'm posting this at the wrong place I'm sorry.
I've got a picture that I was looking for few years now, my grandfather is on the top, first from the left.
What I can see from this picture (i'm not very experienced) it seems to be Luftwaffe (judging from the shape of the eagle on uniforms).
Probably Croatian Legion under Wehrmacht? If so, does that mean that this picture is taken on Eastern front?
I want to know everything that you guys can tell me from this picture, and I was wondering is there any official register that I can contact to get informations about him?
And if you can recomend any books and websites where i can learn more about this.
Thank you!
Attachments
noname.jpg

Larry D.

Re: Help regarding photo

Post by Larry D. » 20 Aug 2016, 01:14

Kroatien -