Turning point on the Eastern Front

Discussions on the Winter War and Continuation War, the wars between Finland and the USSR.
Hosted by Juha Tompuri
lewis1995jones

Turning point on the Eastern Front

Post by lewis1995jones » 07 Nov 2016, 20:11

Hi everyone,

This is my first post on this forum so i'm relatively new to all of this. Anyway i'm in my final year of a history degree at University and for my dissertation i have chosen to research and write about what the turning point on the Eastern Front for the Wehrmacht Army was. I'm most likely going to focus on the Battles of Moscow, Stalingrad and Kursk as my main areas of research to come to some form of conclusion. Im interested to know what you guys think is the turning point and anything else relevant to this topic.

Thanks for your time :)

Lewis

(Please note i am by know means asking for people to write this dissertation for me but want to simply listen to other opinions on what they think was the turning point)

stg 44

Re: Turning point on the Eastern Front

Post by stg 44 » 07 Nov 2016, 22:17

Depends on what you consider THE turning point. David Glantz said about the Eastern Front: "Moscow determined that the Germans wouldn't win the war, Stalingrad that they would lose, Kursk how fast".
https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7Clz27nghIg