New Member / Feedback on Snyders Treasures Item

Discussions on other First and Second World War militaria and collecting in general. Hosted by John G & William Kramer.
TalAustralia

New Member / Feedback on Snyders Treasures Item

Post by TalAustralia » 07 Jan 2017, 10:30

Greetings from Australia,

Have just started to expand into more German WW2 collecting (having collected militaria generally including some German WW2 for over 35 years) and thought it best to join a good forum to help prevent being burned on areas I have no depth of knowledge yet.

My wife has previously bought some small items from Snyders Treasures as Xmas gifts, which have checked out OK, but I was considering buying a supposedly Berghof used Boar Tusk corkscrew AH marked, and thought perhaps best to seek some expert input first.

I have read a great deal of the bad reviews online about this seller, but they are peppered with the occasional "he has genuine items". So may I ask of anyone here who may have some deeper thoughts and ability to judge than I do, what's the chance any of these from Snyder are the genuine item?

Here are some of the items -http://www.snyderstreasures.com/pages/g ... #corkscrew

Likely to be real deal? Old boar tusk openers later marked with AH?

Thoughts welcome and appreciated.

many thanks,

von thoma

Re: New Member / Feedback on Snyders Treasures Item

Post by von thoma » 07 Jan 2017, 20:54

Snyders Treasures, it's a place with bad reputation.
Always plays with mixed items.
Get away from those openers...marked AH.
" The right to believe is the right of those who don't know "

hucks216

Post by hucks216 » 07 Jan 2017, 22:31

I thought Charles Snyder died a couple of years ago?

TalAustralia

Post by TalAustralia » 07 Jan 2017, 23:23

Thanks for the feedback von thoma.

Still alive it seems hucks216.