US 35th Inf.Division + US 4th.Arm.Division - request!

Discussions on all aspects of the United States of America during the Inter-War era and Second World War. Hosted by Carl Schwamberger.
Jochen S.

US 35th Inf.Division + US 4th.Arm.Division - request!

Post by Jochen S. » 17 Mar 2004, 21:01

Hello,

For a long time I am studying the actions of the German 1.SS Panzerdivision, and its US adversaries, during the Battle of the Bulge.

I am very much interested in detailed information (AARs)on the actions of the US 35th Inf.Division Lutrebois/Lutremagne/Losagne/Villers la Bonne Eau / Bastogne area, dated 28.December 1944 - 12.January 1945 - and -
CCA/4th Arm.Div actions in the same general area. Ofcourse any information on unmentioned divisional units is also most welcome.

I already have studied relevant books and searched the net. I am looking for specific information from the Archives.

ANY information would be very much appreciated!!

Thanks in advance

Jochen S.

subskipper

Re: US 35th Inf.Division + US 4th.Arm.Division - request!

Post by subskipper » 18 Mar 2004, 19:48

Jochen S. wrote:Hello,

For a long time I am studying the actions of the German 1.SS Panzerdivision, and its US adversaries, during the Battle of the Bulge.

I am very much interested in detailed information (AARs)on the actions of the US 35th Inf.Division Lutrebois/Lutremagne/Losagne/Villers la Bonne Eau / Bastogne area, dated 28.December 1944 - 12.January 1945 - and -
CCA/4th Arm.Div actions in the same general area. Ofcourse any information on unmentioned divisional units is also most welcome.

I already have studied relevant books and searched the net. I am looking for specific information from the Archives.

ANY information would be very much appreciated!!

Thanks in advance

Jochen S.
Send a request to Nara, I'm sure they can find the required AAR's for you.

http://www.archives.gov

~Henric Edwards

Penn44
Banned

Post by Penn44 » 19 Mar 2004, 01:46