Luftwaffe (Funkhorch) location Netherlands Rijswijk

Discussions on all (non-biographical) aspects of the Luftwaffe air units and general discussions on the Luftwaffe.
Remco de Goede

Luftwaffe (Funkhorch) location Netherlands Rijswijk

Post by Remco de Goede » 28 Jan 2012 21:43

Dear all,

For many years now I'm studying on a Luftwaffe location build in het Netherlands, Rijswijk Park Overvoorde (next to The Hague).

Have found lots of info over the years but still figuring out the final conclusion.

In a nutshell the following info

- 18/03/1941 167 people of Ln. Fu.H Kp. 10.2 Feldpostnr L 21643
- 28/09/1942 LFL. Kdo. 3, 4 Ln.Fu.H.rgt west 1/61/85 also this doc mention 1x Adcock H-stelle
- 1943 dutch resistance is talking about a Radiostation
- 1942 a letter of Deutsche Dienstpost Niederlande (DDPN)is also talking about radiostation Rijswijk (they are maybe interested in this location) as the present location (Forschungsstelle Langeveld) was not safe anymore. But finaly they moved to Valkenswaard
- 22 crew (kuver) bunkers were build
- 1 x SK betriebsstand (38.7 mtr x 12 mtr)
- Some brick /wooden building for other functions,
- tobruks and minefields for protection were build

For the moment we are thinking this location was or a Funkhorchstelle. But also some parts are letting us think this maybe was a part of Gorings Forschungsamt. But we don't have any prove for this
The problem is that we have never found any official document till 1944 which is exactly telling us what the germans did on this location. As from 1944 it's clear (it was a quartiermeister abt. for the Waffen SS)

I have some pictures (air and ground) from the location during the war (you can see some antenna wires (due to copyright I can not place the ground pictures here, but possible by mail).

Does someone have any idea what the function of this location could be.

All info is very welcome!