A half remember engagement of the Winter war

Discussions on the Winter War and Continuation War, the wars between Finland and the USSR.
Hosted by Juha Tompuri
The Desert Fox

A half remember engagement of the Winter war

Post by The Desert Fox » 06 Sep 2002, 16:43

Thanks again Harri.

Some years have passed since I studied the period of the winter war at Uni, but I have a memory of an famous engagement during which an entire Soviet Divsion was sourounded and total destroyed in a well planned ambush. Have you any knowledge of this?

Also what is your opinion on Marshall Mannerheim as a military commander?

Regards
The Desert Fox

Juha Hujanen

Post by Juha Hujanen » 06 Sep 2002, 18:53