Jasenovac

Discussions on the Holocaust and 20th Century War Crimes. Note that Holocaust denial is not allowed. Hosted by David Thompson.
vszulc

Jasenovac

Post by vszulc » 24 Apr 2009 02:49

[Split from Presence of Nazi/NDH symbolism in Croatian pop culture]

Junak1929 wrote: As for numbers regarding Jasenovac ... :roll: :lol: First it's 700 thousand, then its 500, then its 60, then is 180 who's going to keep up with this? No one has yet to provide any legitimate research - and the Jasenovac Research Institute has suddenly disappeared from the internet due to Croatians filing complaints and lawsuits about their PROVEN FAKE "victims" list - My own grandfather was on their "victims" list, the guy never game within 500 km of Jasenovac at any point in his life and died in the 80s.

Junak1929 wrote:I've been reviewing the demographics of the area for about 8 years now, I still can't come to any concrete conclusions or numbers, maybe you could enlighten us ?

Considering the fact, that you claim that Jasenovac was an innocent little labor camp, I suspect you haven't been looking very hard.

Junak1929

Re: Jasenovac

Post by Junak1929 » 24 Apr 2009 20:12

vszulc wrote:
Junak1929 wrote:I've been reviewing the demographics of the area for about 8 years now, I still can't come to any concrete conclusions or numbers, maybe you could enlighten us ?

Considering the fact, that you claim that Jasenovac was an innocent little labor camp, I suspect you haven't been looking very hard.

Jasenovac was a labor camp, and no where did I say it was innocent. I am sure of individuals who by their own means committed crimes which are a shame on Croatia's history. However, camp policy and the facilities itself do not equate what the last 60 years of communist propaganda have made the place out to be. Somehow the victim list has gone missing after law suits were filed against the reasearch institute, can you tell me why they had to lie ?

grom1941

Post by grom1941 » 05 May 2009 00:18