Cinecittá

Discussions on all aspects of Italy under Fascism from the March on Rome to the end of the war.
Pedro Ruíz

Cinecittá

Post by Pedro Ruíz » 11 Feb 2015, 03:14

Hello dear Sirs:
I am new in this Forum.I study from enough years the history of Italy under the Fascism.I have studied military questions and I know that this Forum is specialized in a military question.More forward,I am sure,I shall can put postings about the military questions,I am not an expert,I am simple small "student".

To Mussolini liked very much the cinema,he saw all nights one movie,she liked very much the movies of Greta Garbo although he saw a lot of movies.I know few the world of the Italian cinema specially under the fascism.Mussolini said that the cinema was a great weapon of propagandist of his regime,but I have studied some movies made during the Fascism and these haven´t any fascism message said clearly.

For to compete with the Northamerican giant,Mussolini decided to build in Roma a giant cinema studios that were named Cinecittá.Really the starting of the cinema in Italy comes of the final of S. XIX when the Lumiere brother invented the camera of cinema,from the first moment of the appears of the cinema,this had great influence on the Italian people and in Naples was created a school of cinema,back of the School of Naples is the beginning of the Neorrealism in the Italian cinema after of the Second World War.