Divorce during the Third Reich

Discussions on the role played by and situation of women in the Third Reich not covered in the other sections. Hosted by Vikki.
marcusio

Divorce during the Third Reich

Post by marcusio » 11 Jul 2003, 23:57

I am hoping that someone may be able to help. I am a researcher working for Universal Films on a movie that will revolve around the last voyage of the Hindenburg, and I need to find accurate historical information about the Third Reich.

I have several areas I am investigating, one of which is the divorce laws of the Third Reich: what were these and when were they enacted?

I would be really grateful for any tips or information that you may be able to provide.

Thanks for your time and assistance.

-Marcus Parmegiani

xcalibur

Re: Divorce during the Third Reich

Post by xcalibur » 12 Jul 2003, 06:34

marcusio wrote:I am hoping that someone may be able to help. I am a researcher working for Universal Films on a movie that will revolve around the last voyage of the Hindenburg, and I need to find accurate historical information about the Third Reich.

I have several areas I am investigating, one of which is the divorce laws of the Third Reich: what were these and when were they enacted?

I would be really grateful for any tips or information that you may be able to provide.

Thanks for your time and assistance.

-Marcus Parmegiani
no offense intended, but if you are being paid by universal or any other film company to do research, then do it. some people take this stuff seriously... to you, it's a job. you want free information, go to a library. or, as a minimum, bother to search the site for info you want. as stressful as this all may sound, you yourself might learn something in the process.

POW
Banned

Post by POW » 12 Jul 2003, 13:28