Bronze Anti-Partisan Badge

Discussions on Axis awards and decorations. Hosted by John G & William Kramer.
Romulus

Bronze Anti-Partisan Badge

Post by Romulus » 21 Nov 2002 21:24

I can get a nice deal for this. Seller seems reputable but just wanted to run it by the experts around here since these aren't neccessarily my area of expertise. What do all of you think?
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
Last edited by Romulus on 21 Nov 2002 21:30, edited 1 time in total.

Romulus

Post by Romulus » 21 Nov 2002 21:28

back
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.

Bryan Poon

Post by Bryan Poon » 22 Nov 2002 09:11

Hi

I will not add it to my collection.

BP

Matt Gibbs

Twist

Post by Matt Gibbs » 22 Nov 2002 15:54

I can't quite tell from the picture of there is the characteristic sword hilt twist to this example, can you confirm it..?
Also, I am not entirely happy about the catch. I am still learning a lot about these awards but something doesn't look right, maybe someone else will come in on this..? It the large type hinge compatable with this type of 'c' catch..?
Regards
Matt Gibbs

Matt Gibbs

Twist

Post by Matt Gibbs » 22 Nov 2002 15:54

I can't quite tell from the picture of there is the characteristic sword hilt twist to this example, can you confirm it..?
Also, I am not entirely happy about the catch. I am still learning a lot about these awards but something doesn't look right, maybe someone else will come in on this..? It the large type hinge compatable with this type of 'c' catch..? I would actually be a bit leery of any dealers "bargain" Anti Partisan badge!
Regards
Matt Gibbs

Raz

Post by Raz » 22 Nov 2002 16:15

There indeed doesn't appear to be a twist to the hilt with this one, when looked from the reverse you can see how thin the metal is in this region with very thin side walls of equal thickness on both sides of the swastika.