Middle Eastern Allies of Germany in WW2

Discussions on the foreigners (volunteers as well as conscripts) fighting in the German Wehrmacht, those collaborating with the Axis and other period Far Right organizations. Hosted by George Lepre.
StormTrooper_38

Middle Eastern Allies of Germany in WW2

Post by StormTrooper_38 » 06 Aug 2002, 09:42

Im not sure but did IRAN, while it was a strong country and had a good military help Nazi Germany in any way? I remember reading this book where it said that Hitler Loved muslims or something like that. I was just wondering.

Caldric

Post by Caldric » 06 Aug 2002, 09:48

May have been the Balkan Muslims they unleashed on the Serbs. I am not clear on all of it, but read it somewhere around here, may want to do a search on the subject.

StormTrooper_38

Post by StormTrooper_38 » 06 Aug 2002, 09:57

Thank you, me being Persian myself am interested to know. Pitty of what has happend to Iran the past 23 years after the revolution. I was a soldier there and i lost everything, my house, land, and friends. They even killed our general who was incharge of our Base. He did kill 3 of the "hitmen" but one came from behind and stabbed him. the rest are a bit sad. and very barbanic.

Illion

Post by Illion » 10 Aug 2002, 01:48

SS_Stormtrooper:

As I recall contacts between Iran and the Reich was frequent during a period of time, but then seized to exist.. Off course I talk of the heugenic relations with Iran..

By the way.. is it 23 years now?
I'm quite fond of persian history and used to indulge myself in it during my youth.. I saw videoclipps with the Shah during a parade to honour the old.. lovely!

//Illion

Ovidius

Re: Middle Eastern Allies of Germany in WW2

Post by Ovidius » 10 Aug 2002, 03:19